Nutella Hot Chocolate

I promise eventually not all of my recipes will be chocolate-based.

It’s just, how could I resist this hot chocolate? It’s so darn cold outside, and this literally takes two ingredients. Like most things I’ve made for this blog so far, I prepared it in the microwave, and for the most part it turned out well. If I were able to simmer it a bit to melt the Nutella even more evenly, that would have been great, but I know I’ll make this again because it’s basically just as easy as making hot chocolate from those sugar-cocoa powder mix. And I found that exact measurements aren’t really all that necessary for this recipe. Just go nuts. Hazelnuts.

(For the record, I managed to hold off on opening my jar of Nutella until I made this. Who knows what’ll happen to that jar in the next few days.)

Ingredients

1 mug of milk
3 spoonfuls of Nutella

Directions

1. Heat milk in microwave on high for 1 minute and 15 seconds.

Photo by Megan Suckut

Photo by Megan Suckut

2. Add Nutella slowly, stirring between spoonfuls.

Photo by Megan Suckut

Photo by Megan Suckut

3. Microwave for another 20 seconds to melt the Nutella, then stir well before drinking up.

Photo by Megan Suckut

Photo by Megan Suckut

Serves 1

Leave a Reply

